Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2019 Electric Ireland Munster GAA Hurling Minor Championship – Clare 2-13 Tipperary 1-9

June 2, 2019 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Clare defeated Tipperary by 2-13 to 1-9 in the 2019 Electric Ireland Munster GAA Hurling Minor Championship on Sunday June 2nd at Cusack Park, Ennis.

Cahill strike sets Clare on their way

Munster MHC: Clare 2-13 Tipperary 1-9

Clare made it two wins out of two when they proved too strong for Tipperary at Cusack Park yesterday.

The Banner county were full value for their seven-point victory, with corner-forward Connor Hegarty putting in a man-of-the-match performance.

The hosts opened their account in the second minute when corner-forward and free-taker Keith Smyth split the posts.

Diarmuid Cahill netted the decisive goal 22 minutes into the contest.

A bullish Clare moved further ahead with a Smyth goal from a penalty to reaffirm their dominance.

Tipp did have a goal of their own through Kyle Shelly with eight minutes remaining, but it proved too little too late on the day.

Scorers –
Clare: K Smyth 1-2 (1-0pen, 2f), D Cahill 1-1, C Hegarty 0-4, T Butler, S Ronan 0-2 each, S Meehan (1f), C Galvin (1f) 0-1 each.
Tipperary: K Shelly 1-0, J Leamy 0-3 (1’65), J Campion 0-2, P Kinane, P Creedon, M Power, C Fogarty 0-1 each

Tipperary – S Gleeson, S Loughran, C O’Dwyer, J Duncan, E Marnane, M Corcoran, P Creedon, L Shanahan, C Ryan, C Deeley, J Campion (Capt), J Leamy, C Fogarty, T Cahill, P Kinane
Subs: M Power for Corcoran (29), C Lloyd flor Shanahan(h/t), L Seasy fo Ryan (33), K Shelly for Kinanae (40), C McKelvey for Deeley (50),

Clare – A Shanahan, S Devanney, A Hogan, C McGroary, J Collins, C O’Meara, T Butler, O Clune, C Murphy, S Meehan, C Galvin (Capt), O O’Donnell, C Hegarty, D Cahill, K Smyth
Subs: D Downes for Murphy (43), S Ronan for O’Donnell (50), s Punch for Smyth (56).

Ref – S Stokes (Cork)


June 2, 2019
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Cusack Park Ennis

GAA Units