Official Aras Mumhan Website


Scór is a GAA competition that combines all the colour and rivalry of Gaelic Games with the social/fun element of Ireland’s traditional past-times.

The competition was established by the GAA in 1969 with the aim of promoting Ireland’s traditional pastimes and culture while offering club members the chance to meet up, have fun and represent their club during the winter months while Football and Hurling had ceased.

There are eight events/disciplines in Scór that cover all aspects of Irish culture: Figure/Céilí Dancing, Solo Singing, Instrumental Music, Recitation/Scéalaíocht, Ballad Group, Novelty Act, Question Time and Set Dancing. The competition is divided into two age levels, Scór Na nÓg, for young people under 17 and Scór Sinsear, for those over 17.

Just like the All-Ireland Football and Hurling Championships clubs taking part in Scór must first take part in a county championship. The winners go on to the provincial championship and then the All-Ireland Final.

It is interesting to note the All Ireland Scór champions are presented with their medals by the President of the GAA, winners are All-Ireland Champions in their own right in the same way as All-Ireland Senior Football or Hurling Final winners!

Coiste Scór. 2013 – 2016 – Terms of Reference

  1. Work with County Scór Committees to organise and promote Scór Sinsear and Scór na nÓg in each County.
  2. Organise and manage Scór Sinsear and Scór na nÓg at Provincial level.
  3. Assist in promotion of Scór na bPaisti in Primary Schools throughout the Province.
  4. Set out targets for achievement of Munster GAA Strategic Plan as it relates to Scór. Monitor progress.
  5. Organise Trath na gCeist in each county.
  6. Develop Scór initiatives to increase links with newcomer communities.
  7. Develop new initiatives to bring Scór into communities where it has no presence.
  8. Work with the Provincial Coiste Cultúr and County Coiste to achieve aims.
  9. Work with other Provincial sub committees to achieve aims.

Cathaoirleach: Séamas Mac Ionnrachtaigh (An Clár) 087-0526236
Leas-Chathaoirleach: Diarmuid Ó Dubhda (Corcaigh) 087-2451878
Rúnaí: Micheál Mac Conmara (An Clár) 087-6329232
Cisteoir: Séamas Mac Craith (Tiobraid Árann) 087-2531053
Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí: Áine Ní Mhongáin (Ciarraí) 087-9403508
Ionadaí an Chomhairle: Antóin Breathnach (Port Láirge) 086-0238754
Tomás Ó hIarlatha (Ciarraí) 087-3106377
Máiréad Uí Fhaoláin (Corcaigh) 087-1262471
Séamas Mac Ionnrachtaigh (Luimneach) 087-2436086
Duine Eile (Luimneach)
Pádraig Mac Gearailt (Port Láirge) 087-7629699
Micheál Ó Drisleáin (Port Láirge) 087-7938709
Dónal Ó Madáin (Tiobraid Árann) 087-7793716

GAA Units