Official Aras Mumhan Website

Munster GAA Development Grants

Munster GAA is pleased to confirm the window for applications for Club Development Grants from Central Council and Munster Council is now open.

The Club Development grants are a very important and tangible form of support from Central Council and Munster Council to clubs seeking to develop new facilities and improve existing ones.

The overall scheme consists of two schemes rolled in to one – Central Council and Munster Council with the overall budget to be confirmed once applications have been submitted and considered.

The scheme consists of 6 categories of funding at club level. Clubs are advised to submit their applications to their County Safety and Facilities Officer by the closing date of Friday September 29th. The County Safety and Facilities Officer will work in tandem with the Munster Council delegate on the Planning and Physical Development Committee to proof all applications before submitting them to the Council.

For more information, read the guidelines and download the relevant Application Form below.

Further details can also be sought from your relevant County Officers.

Clare: Bernard Keane
Cork: Noel O’Callaghan & Joe Blake
Kerry: Diarmuid Ó Sé & Paudie Dineen
Limerick; John Cregan & Jim Barry
Tipperary: Sean Nugent & Andy Hennessy
Waterford: Michael Wadding & Michael Murphy
Munster: John Brennan


2023 Guidelines on Development Grants Procedures

Application Forms

2023 Category 1 Application Form

2023 Category 2 Application Form

2023 Category 3 Application Form

2023 Category 4 Application Form

2023 Category 5 Application Form

2023 Category 6 Application Form


A seminar on the Munster & Central Council club development grants scheme was held online on Tuesday the 26th of September.

You can watch the recorded seminar below.

Click here to view the presentation used during the seminar

GAA Units