Official Aras Mumhan Website

Waterford Crystal Cup Hurling

Number of Titles

Tipperary (4) | Clare (2) | Waterford (2) | Limerick (2)

Back to Provincial Winning Teams

Waterford Crystal Cup

  • Presented by Waterford Crystal for the promotion of Senior Hurling in Munster.
  • Holders: Limerick 2015 (Captained by Donal O’Grady)

The counties and the captains listed below are those which took part in the Waterford Crystal Cup Hurling Final in the year listed.

2006: Limerick 1-19 WIT 3-10 – February 5th 2006 at the Gaelic Grounds Limerick

LIMERICK: Timmy Houlihan; Damien Reale, Kieran Breen, Mark Foley; Ollie Moran, Brian Geary, Mark O’Riordan; Paul O’Grady, Niall Collins; Conor Fitzgerald, Mike O’Brien, Donie Ryan; Michael Fitzgerald, TJ Ryan (Captain), Mark Keane.
Substitutes: Brian Begley for TJ Ryan (44 mins), Neil Curtin for Michael Fitzgerald (44 mins), Peter Cregan for Conor Fitzgerald (47 mins), Niall Moran for Niall Collins (49 mins), Jonathan Deere for Mike O’Brien (55 mins).

2007 – Tipperary 1-17 Cork 2-11 – February 4th 2007 at Pairc Ui Chaoimh

TIPPERARY: Brendan Cummins (Captain); Eamonn Buckley, Philip Maher, Declan Fanning; Vincent Doheny, Shane Maher, Diarmaid Fitzgerald; Stephen Lillis, Colin Morrissey; Tony Scroope, Darragh Egan, Lar Corbett; Eoin Kelly, Danny O’Hanlon, Paul Kelly
Subs: Ian Delaney for Fanning 42, James Woodlock for Lillis 45, John Carroll for Doheny 53, Pa Bourke for Scroope 64.

2008 – Tipperary 3-13 Waterford 0-13 – January 27th 2008 at Templemore

TIPPERARY: Brendan Cummins; Eamonn Buckley, Paul Curran, Conor O’Brien; Eamonn Corcoran, Declan Fanning, Benny Dunne; Joe Caeser, Shane McGrath; Seamus Butler, Ryan O’Dwyer, John O’Brien; Eoin Kelly (Captain), Lar Corbett, Pa Bourke
Subs: James Woodlock for McGrath; Seamus Callanan for O’Dwyer.

2009 – Clare 1-12 Tipperary 1-7 – January 25th 2009 at Ogonnelloe

CLARE: Philip Brennan, Gerry O’Grady (Captain), Cian Dillon, C McMahon, Pat Donnellan, Gerry Quinn, Conor Plunkett, Jonathan Clancy, Brendan Bugler, Tony Carmody, Tony Griffin, Colin Ryan, Niall Gilligan, Barry Nugent.
Subs: D McMahon for Nugent, 34; P Vaughan for Bugler, 39; M Hawes for O’Grady, and S Conlon for Markham 60.

2010 – Waterford 1-9 UCC 0-11 – February 7th 2010 at Fraher Field Dungarvan

WATERFORD: Clinton Hennessy; Jerome Maher, Liam Lawlor, Mark O’Brien; Declan Prendergast (Captain), Michael Walsh, Jamie Nagle; Eoin Kelly, James Murray; Martin O’Neill. Kevin Moran, Maurice Shanahan; Shane Walsh. Gary Hurney, Thomas Ryan
Subs: Owen Whelan for Ryan, Brian Phelan for Murray, Aidan Kearney for Prendergast, Michael Doherty for O’Brien.

2011 – Waterford 0-21 Cork 0-16 – February 5th 2011 at Pairc Ui Rinn

WATERFORD: Clinton Hennessy; Chris Ryan, Jerome Maher, Darragh Fives; Shane O’Sullivan, Michael Walsh, Jamie Nagle; Stephen Molumphy (Captain), Richie Foley; Gavin Crotty, Brian O’Halloran, Paraic Mahoney; Shane Casey, Seamus Prendergast, Eanmonn Murphy
Subs: Seamus Hannon for O’Halloran (inj. 6); Ken McGrath for Ryan (inj. 60); Eoin Kelly for Crotty (67).

2012 – Tipperary 1-21 Clare 2-12 – March 4th 2012 at Sixmilebridge

TIPPERARY: Brendan Cummins (Captain); Conor O’Brien, John Coghlan, Michael Cahill; Donagh Maher, Conor O’Mahony, Shane Maher; David Young, James Woodlock; Gearoid Ryan, Noel McGrath, Adrian Ryan; John O’Neill, Brian O’Meara, Timmy Hammersley
Subs: Shane McGrath for A Ryan (48), Eoin Kelly for D Young (56), John O’Brien for J O’Neill (59).

2013 – Clare 1-21 Tipperary 1-13 – February 9th at Semple Stadium Thurles

CLARE: Patrick Kelly; Domhnall O’Donovan, J McInerney, David McInerney; Brendan Bugler, Pat Donnellan (Captain), Patrick O’Connor; Fergal Lynch, Séadna Morey; Colin Ryan, Tony Kelly, Enda Barrett; Padraic Collins, Alan O’Neill, Shane O’Donnell.
Subs: Peter Duggan for Lynch (53), Jonathan Clancy for Collins (62), Davy O’Halloran for O’Donnell (64), L Markham for Barrett (66), Darach Honan for O’Neill (70+1).

2014 – Tipperary 4-22 Clare 2-11 – February 7th at the Gaelic Grounds Limerick

TIPPERARY: Darren Gleeson; Cathal Barrett, Conor O’Mahony, Ronan Maher; Shane McGrath, Thomas Stapleton, Conor O’Brien; James Woodlock (Captain), Shane Bourke; Denis Maher, Seamus Callanan, Paddy Murphy; Kieran Morris, Conor Kenny, Michael Heffernan.
Subs: Ruairi Gleeson for Bourke (63), Stephen O’Brien for Kenny (63), John O’Dwyer for Morris (63), Padraig Heffernan for McGrath (66).

2015 – Limerick 3-20 Cork 1-16 – January 31st at Mallow

LIMERICK: Nickie Quaid; Stephen Walsh, Richie McCarthy, Seamus Hickey; Tom Condon, Donal O’Grady (Captain), Dan Morrissey; James Ryan, Cathal King; Niall Moran, Gavin O’Mahony, Cian Lynch; Tom Morrissey, Shane Dowling, Adrian Breen
Subs: Paul Browne for Moran (39, injured), Wayne McNamara for Condon (41), Pat Begley for King (55), John Fitzgibbon for Lynch (60), Conor Allis for O’Grady (65).

Back to Provincial Winning Teams

GAA Units