• GAA Belong (Leaderboard)

  • GAA Museums and tours Leaderboard

Official Aras Mumhan Website

Intermediate Hurling (Club)

Number of Titles (by County)
Cork (7)
Clare (3)
Limerick (2)
Tipperary (2)
Waterford (2)
Back to Provincial Winning Teams

Club Championship Intermediate Hurling Cup: Hoare Cup (Clann De hOra) – presented by the Hoare family in 2004, in memory of the late Mary Hoare, wife of former Cisteoir, Dan Hoare
Holders: Charleville (Cork) – Captained by Danny O’Flynn
The teams in Bold went on to win the All-Ireland Club Championship Hurling Final in that season.
The score in the Munster Club Hurling Final of each year is listed.

2003 – Bride Rovers (Cork) 0-14 Kilruane MacDonagh’s (Tipperary) 0-11
BRIDE ROVERS, CORK: Denis Fitzgerald; Aidan Collins, Niall Fitzgerald, James Murphy; Barry Johnson, Barry Murphy, Brendan Walsh; Padraig Murphy, Brian Murphy; Donal Ryan, Michael Hogan, Terry Broderick; Richard Cahill, Sean Ryan (Captain), Jerome O’Driscoll.
Subs: Pat Cotter for Hogan
2004 – Kildangan (Tipperary) 1-10 Dromin Athlacca (Limerick) 1-4
KILDANGAN, TIPPERARY: Dermot Hogan; Brian Lawlor, Liam Kelly, Michael Ryan, Karl Hogan, Dan Hackett, Ger Slattery (Captain); Brian Kelly, John Maher; Tommy Connors, Liam Karl Flannery, Enda Nolan, Darragh Egan, Hugh Flannery, Conor Hayes.
Subs: Colm McGrath for Maher, Patrick Lynch for Hayes.
2005 – Ballinhassig (Cork) 1-12 Ballyduff Upper (Waterford) 0-13
BALLINHASSIG, CORK: Martin Coleman, Stephen McCarthy, Brian O’Sullivan, Brendan Coleman, James Ahearne, Michael Ahearne, Brendan Lombard, David Brennan, Kevin O’Sullivan, Paul O’Sullivan, John Mullaney, Stephen Dineen, Diarmuid Duggan, Dan O’Callaghan, John O’Sullivan.
Subs: Declan O’Sullivan for John O’Sullivan; Tadhg Coleman for Duggan
2006 – Clooney-Quin (Clare) 0-14 Bishopstown (Cork) 1-8
CLOONEY-QUIN, CLARE: Damien O’Halloran; Eoin Gallagher, Pat Markham, Joe O’Loughlin; Adrian Fleming, Cillian Duggan, Enda Harrison; Sean Conheady, Conor Harrison; John Earls, Fergal Lynch, Donnacha Murphy; Brian Shally, Ronan Gallagher, Cathal Egan
Subs: Shane McNamara for John Earls; Mark O’Halloran for Donnacha Murphy
2007 – Clonlara (Clare) 1-14 Dromin-Athlacca (Limerick) 1-8
CLONLARA, CLARE: Gerard O’Connell, Brian Woods, John Moloney, Paul Collins (Captain) Domhnall O’Donovan, Paul Nihill, Nicholas O’Connell, Cormac O’Donovan, Diarmuid Conway, John Conlan, Tomas O’Donovan, Patrick O’Hare, Darach Honan, Donal Maddan, Thomas Lynch
Sub: Alan O’Connell for Lynch (60th minute). Unused subs – Barry Moloney, Diarmuid O’Meara, William Slattery, Jason Murphy, John Barry, Eoin Hackett, Senan Nihill, Mark Dillon
2008 – Blarney (Cork) 2-7 Broadford (Clare) 0-3
BLARNEY, CORK: Ronan Byrne; Danny Cronin (Captain), Darragh McSweeney, Paul O’Leary; Joe Jordan, James Hughes, Stephen O’Donoghue; Brian Hurley, Mark McCarthy; Brian Deasy, Eoin Hallahan, Johnny Hurley; Mark Cremin, Ross McNamara, Colin Murphy
Subs: Gerard O’Donovan for Danny Cronin (27); Eugene McCarthy for Deasy (42); James O’Sullivan for McNamara (55); Dave McCarthy for Hallahan (58); Peter Aherne for Murphy (58)

2009 – South Liberties (Limerick) 2-10 Douglas (Cork) 1-12
SOUTH LIBERTIES, LIMERICK: Albert Shanahan; Shane Garry, Niall Shanahan, Tony Carroll; Thomas Ryan, Mark Keane, Shane O’Neill (Captain); William Hickey, Mike Keane; Brian Slattery, Anthony Owens, Rory O’Neill; Colm Godfrey, Ciaran Carbery, David O’Neill
Subs: Eamonn O’Connell for William Hickey (30); Derek Grimes for Colm Godfrey (30); Mike Moynihan for Ciaran Carbery (48)
2010 – Ballymartle (Cork) 2-14  Borrisokane (Tipperary) 0-8
BALLYMARTLE, CORK: Declan McCarthy; Daniel Coleman, Michael Tobin, Declan Dwyer; Daniel Edmonds, Patrick O’Dwyer (Captain), Noel Sheehan; Seamus Corry, Graham Webb; Ruairi Dwyer, Brian Corry, Barry Dwyer; Paul Coughlan, Jamie Dwyer, Dan Dwyer
Subs: Sean O’Mahoney for Coughlan (h-t), John Kelly for Sheehan (55), Eamonn Kelly for Webb (58), Colm Sheehan for Seamus Corry (59).

2011 – Effin (Limerick) 0-14 Ballyduff (Kerry) 0-11
EFFIN, LIMERICK: Danny O’Donoghue; John P. O’Donnell, Capt., John Dillon, Andrew Dillon; Michael O’Donnell, Nicky Quaid, Michael Rea; James O’Donnell, Patrick Carroll; Pierce O’Kelly, Damien Moloney, Conor Kearney; Tommy Quaid, Timmy Rea, Darren Sheehy
Subs: Enda Kelly for O’Kelly, Hugh O’Neill for Sheehy
2012 – Silvermines (Tipperary) 0-14 Ballyduff (Kerry) 0-8
SILVERMINES, TIPPERARY: Cathal Sherlock; Maurice Leamy, Brendan Timmons, Damien Boland; Dónal Keogh, Ronan Sherlock, Noel Quirke; Cathal Gleeson (Captain), Orrie Quirke; Willie Keogh, David Boland, Seán Quirke; Daniel Keogh, Jason Forde, David Keogh
Subs: Kevin Cuneen for Donal Keogh (27); Paudie Fogarty for Seán Quirke (40); Gary Tuohy for Daniel Keogh (56)
2013 – Youghal (Cork) 2-13 Ballina (Tipperary) 2-10
YOUGHAL, CORK: Richie Cunningham; Brendan O Sullivan, John Grace, Kenneth Walsh; Micheál Cronin, Conor Spillane, Barry Ring; Leigh Desmond, Nigel Roche; Damien Ring, Alan Frahill-O’Connor, Bill Cooper (Captain); James O’Mahony, Ollie Dempsey, Brendan Ring
Subs: Andrew Curtin for Kenneth Walsh (23); Brendan Coleman for Andrew Curtin (60)
2014 – Cappoquin (Waterford) 1-11 Bruff (Limerick) 0-13
CAPPOQUIN, WATERFORD: Donal O’Rourke; Timmy Looby, Colm Looby, Pat Morrissey; David Cahillane, Conor Murray, Shane Murray; P.J. Curran, Paul Murray; Shane O’Rourke (Captain), Keith Landers, Andy Molumby; Shane Coughlan, Fionán Murray, Killian O’Sullivan
Subs – Aaron O’Sullivan for Shane Coughlan (52); Damian McCarthy for P.J. Curran (60)
2015 – Wolfe Tones (Clare) 1-18 Newcestown (Cork) 2-13
WOLFE TONES, CLARE: Paul Hogan; Declan McCarthy, Dermot O’Rourke, Jamie Roughan; Barry Loughnane, Bobby McPhillips, Brian O’Connell; Ben O’Gorman, John Guilfoyle; Kevin McCafferty, Gary O’Connell, Rory Hayes; Aaron Shanagher, Aaron Cunningham (Captain), Daithí O’Connell.
Subs: Jack Cunningham for Hayes (46), Dean Devanney for McCafferty (56), Seán Costelloe for G. O’Connell (58).
2016 – Lismore (Waterford) 2-14 Kilmoyley (Kerry) 0-13
LISMORE, WATERFORD: Seánie Barry; Seán Reaney, David Prendergast, Pat Hennessy; Eoin Bennett, Ray Barry, Paudie Prendergast (Captain); Stevie Barry, John Prendergast; Brendan Landers, Jack Prendergast, Maurice Shanahan; Jordan Shanahan, Dan Shanahan, Peter O’Keeffe.
Subs: Brian Bennett for Stevie Barry (42 mins); Ronan Landers for Jordan Shanahan (49 mins); Emmet Quann, for Brendan Landers (60 mins); Eric O’Sullivan for John Prendergast (60 mins); Ollie Lineen for O’Keeffe (60 mins)
2017 – Kanturk (Cork) 1-23 Kilmaley (Clare) 0-25 (after extra time)
KANTURK, CORK: Anthony Nash; Paul Walsh, John McLoughlin, John Browne; Lorcán O’Neill (Captain), Darren Browne, Alan Sheehy; Ryan Walsh, Aidan Walsh; Donnacha Kennelly, Mark Healy, Ian Walsh; Alan O’Keeffe, James Fitzpatrick, Liam O’Keeffe
Subs: Lorcán McLoughlin for Jim Fitzpatrick (5 mins); Jim Fitzpatrick for Donnacha Kennelly (30 mins); Martin O’Riordan for Mark Healy (52 mins); Donnacha Kennelly for Alan O’Keeffe (61 mins); Mark Healy for Ian Walsh (77 mins).

2018 – Charleville (Cork) 2-20 Feakle (Clare) 1-20
CHARLEVILLE, CORK: Cian Collins; Darren Butler, Jack Meade, Finbarr Cagney; Alan Dennehy, Jack Buckley, Cathal Carroll; Jack O’Callaghan, Kevin O’Connor; Darragh Fitzgibbon, Jack Doyle, Mark Kavanagh; Andrew Cagney, Conor Buckley, Tim Hawe.
Subs: Darren Casey for Kavanagh (26 mins); Danny O’Flynn (Captain) for Hawe (26 mins);

Back to Provincial Winning Teams

GAA Units