Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Munster Under 17 Football Competition – Clare 1-13 Limerick 1-3

October 14, 2013 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Clare proved too strong for Limerick recording a 1-13 to 1-3 at Cooraclare on Monday helped by a goal by midfielder Darragh Walsh and 7 points from full-forward Michael Duffy.

Clare: James Murphy (Naomh Eoin); Liam Tierney (St. Breckans Lisdoonvarna), Pierce Lillis (Cooraclare), Conor Downes (Naomh Eoin); Darren Nagle (Liscannor, 0-2), James Woods (Éire Óg Inis), Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora); Conal O’ hAiniféin (Éire Óg Inis, 0-2), Darragh Walsh (Éire Óg Inis, 1-0); Aidan Davidson (St. Breckans Lisdoonvarna), Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Niall McCarthy (Lissycasey); Eimhin Courtney (Éire Óg Inis, 0-2), Michael Duffy (Éire Óg Inis, 0-7), Nigel Murray (O’Currys)

Subs – Cillian Normoyle (Lissycasey) for James Murphy, Eoin Callinan (Kilmihil) for Keelan Sexton, Gary Meaney (Coolmeen) for Nigel Murray, Keelan Cunningham (Killimer) for Niall McCathy, Conor Magnor (Naomh Eoin), Cathal Downes (O’Currys)

Limerick Squad: Raymond Noonan (St Kierans), James Meaney (Bruff), Brendan Stack (Gerald Griffins), Colm Nicol (Ballybricken/Bohermore), Cormac Flanagan (Crecora), Killian Ryan (Mungret), David Hanly (Ballysteen), Tommy Childs (Galtee Gaels), Robert Casey (Galbally), Mikey Morrissey (St Mary’s Sean Finns), Conor Burke (Crecora), Ciaran Kelly (Ballylanders), Gary McCarthy (Galbally), Ciaran Brouder, Ross Kennedy, Alan Cosgrave (Pallasgreen), Alan Ryan (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Edward Sheehy (Granagh/Ballingarry), Chris Dunford (Mungret), Conor Lenihan (Mungret), Martin McSweeney

Referee – S.Mulvihill (Kerry)

Fixture Details

October 14th

Clare V Limerick


Referee – S.Mulvihill (Kerry)


October 14, 2013
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

GAA Units