Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final – Tipperary 1-12 Waterford 1-9

May 31, 2015 @ 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Tipperary defeated Waterford by 1-12 to 1-9 in the Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final on Sunday May 31st at Semple Stadium Thurles.

Fixture Details

Tipperary v Waterford
Tiobraid Árann v Portláirge
Venue: Semple Stadium, Thurles, 1.30pm
Referee: Richard Moloney (Luimneach)
Extra time if necessary

Team News

Waterford Junior Football Team

1. David Whitty Gaultier
2. Peter Crowley St. Saviours
3. Shane Lannon Stradbally
18. Mark Cummins Brickey Rangers
5. Conor Hennessy Kill
6. Wayne Hennessy Ardmore
7. James McGrath Nire
8. Craig Guiry Nire
9. John Hurney Ballinacourty
10. Darren Guiry Nire
11. Conor McGrath Brickey Rangers
12. David Power Kilrossanty
13. Jason Curry Rathgormack
14. Gary Hurney (Captain) Ballinacourty
15. Séan Fleming Clashmore Kinsalebeg

Tipperary Junior Football Team

The Tipperary Junior Football starting 15 for their opening Muster Championship Quarter-Final fixture also against Waterford at 1.30pm in Semple Stadium, on Sunday next lines out as follows;

Gearóid Slattery (Cashel), Ger Hally (Cahir), Daragh Kearney (Clonmel Óg), Donal Lynch Capt. (Clonmel Commercials), Kevin Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), Luke Boland (Moyle Rovers), Donough Leahy (Arravale Rovers), Aldo Matassa (Clonmel Commercials), Martin Dunne (Moyle Rovers), Dean McEnroe (JK Brackens), Niall McKenna (Cahir), Shane Leahy (Arravale Rovers), Alan O’Riordan (JK Brackens), Dean Lonergan (Cahir), Kevin Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty)


May 31, 2015
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

GAA Units