Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Munster Camogie Convention

February 7, 2010 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Munster Camogie Convention took place in the Rochestown Hotel in Cork yesterday Sunday 7th February. Convention saw the re-election of all Officers. Reports were adopted from the Secretary, Treasurer, PRO, Schools Division, Development, and Referees. Draws for Munster Competitions were also finalised. The Chairman Morgan Conroy also addressed the meeting and spoke on the positive developments within the orginisation and paid tribute to all who are working at it within the province. Munster can hold its head high in regard to development, integration, and progress. National President Joan O’Flynn and Ard Stuirathoir Sinead O’Connor attended the meeting and complimented all who have been involved. They also spoke on the current review of rules and that these will be conveyed to all at a special congress in March.

Munster Byelaws had been reviewed and the proposed amendments were accepted. The motion on behalf of Munster Colleges – That the wearing of shin pads be mandatory for Munster Council Juvenille competitions(U18 down). Was adopted into the Bye Laws.

Recommendations from the Referees Committee were forwarded to congress and the group looking at rule changes.

The convention was informed that the Inter Provincial Gael Linn would only take place at Senior Level this year as Provinces were finding it difficult to provide Junior teams due to finance restrictions.

Championship Draws


Clare v Limerick Semi-final July 3rd

Cork v Tipperary Semi-final July 3rd

Final July 18th


Cork v Tipperary Prelimenary Rd April 17th Clare v Waterford Semi-final May 1st Cork/Tipperary v Limerick Semi-final May 1st Final May 15th


Tipperary v Limerick Semi-final April 18th Cork v Clare Semi-final April 18th Final May 8th


Officers for the coming year are

Uachtaran: Rose Malone, Cork

Cathaoirleach: Morgan Conroy, Waterford

Leas Cathaoirleach: Eamonn Browne, Tipperary

Runai: Marion Graham, Tipperary

Cisteoir: Jean Hayden, Tipperary

Claradoir: Marie Kearney, Cork

PRO: Orla Considine, Clare

Delegate to Central Council: Maire Kearney, Cork Trophy Officer: Bridie O’Looney, Clare Child Protection: Margaret Skehan, Tipperary Delegate to Central Council, Fixtures: Marion Graham, Tipperary


The Annual Convention of Cumann Camógaíochta Na nGael Comhairle na Mumhan will take place on this Sunday February 7th. Uachtarán Cumann Camógaíochta Joan O’Flynn will be in attendance at the Convention. Munster Council are very happy with this as the President continues to establish strong links with all divisions of camogie and this gives the opportunity to further express the views of the council and counties within the provence. There will be reports from the Secretary, Treasurer, PRO, Schools and Post Primary Schools as well as the Chairman’s Address. Election of Officers for the 2010 season, Motions and Championship draws for the 2010 season will also be on the agenda.

The nominations for positions on the board sees no competition for places with all the current Board being re-nominated. These are Uachtarán Rose Malone Cork, Cathaoirleach Morgan Conroy Waterford, Vice Chair Eamonn Browne Tipperary, Secretary Marion Graham Tipperary, Treasurer Jean Hayden Tipperary, Registrar Marie Kearney Cork, PRO Orla Considine Clare, Delegate to Central Council Marie Kearney, Trophy Officer Bridie O’Looney Clare, Delegate to Central Council Fixtures Marion Graham Tipperary, Child Welfare Officer Margaret Skehan Tipperary. Convention is being hosted by Cork and will take place in Rochestown Park Hotel Cork and starts at 2pm.


February 7, 2010
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , , ,

GAA Units