Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Bord Gáis Energy All Ireland U21 B Hurling Championship Final – Kerry v Roscommon

September 12, 2009 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Kerry defeated  Roscommon by 2-18 to 1-15 in the Bord Gáis Energy GAA Hurling All Ireland U21 ‘B’ Championship Final on Saturday in Cusack Park Ennis.

Kerry win U-21 ‘B’ hurling title


Kerry 2-18 Roscommon 1-15

Goals from Shane Nolan and substitute Thomas Moloney in the final ten minutes ensured Kerry were crowned All-Ireland Under-21 ‘B’ Hurling champions at a sunny Cusack Park in Ennis this afternoon. Roscommon burst out of the blocks in the opening stages and claimed a goal lead after just two minutes, when a David Dolan sideline cut was doubled on and slotted to the net by John Coyne. However, Kerry had completely turned the game around by the interval. They were aided by an excellent display of point-scoring from Dara O’Connell and James Flaherty to take a 0-11 to 1-3 lead.

Roscommon made a great start to the second half, scoring eight of the next nine points to give themselves a 1-11 to 0-12 lead. Niall Kilroy scored four points in the third quarter. The eventual winners kept plugging away and with O’Connell very much on song and Shane Nolan and Thomas Moloney bagging late goals, Kerry prevailed by six points.


September 12, 2009
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Tags:
, , , , ,

GAA Units