Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

All-Ireland GAA Football Minor Championship Quarter-Final – Dublin 1-11 Cork 1-3

August 1, 2011 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Dublin defeated Cork by 1-11 to 1-3 in the All-Ireland GAA Football Minor Championship Quarter-Final on Monday at O’Moore Park Portlaoise.

The Cork Minor footballers followed the Seniors out of the Championship today as they were comprehensively beaten by a strong Dublin side in Portlaoise. In wet conditions, Cork failed to score in the first half and trailed 1-8 to 0-0 at half-time, leaving themselves with a mountain to climb.

The Rebels started the second half well, Alan Cadogan setting up captain Dan McEoin for a fine goal after five minutes, which McEoin quickly followed up with a pointed free to leave the margin at a more manageable seven points, 1-8 to 1-1, but this was to be as close as Cork got to Dublin. They failed to score again until the 57th minute when McEoin (Cork’s only scorer) popped over the first of two late frees to leave the final score at 1-11 to 1-3 in favour of Dublin.

Cork: James McDonnell, Jamie Davis, Conor Dorman, Stephen Cronin, Killian O’Hanlon, Brian O’Driscoll, Killian McIntyre, Kevin Kavanagh, Mark Sugrue, Cathal Vaughan, Alan Cadogan, Cian O’Sullivan, Dan McEoin (1-3, 0-3f), Stephen O’Mahony, David Harrington.

Subs used: Darragh Murphy, TJ Brosnan, Kevin Fulignati, John Corkery, Paul Fitzgerald

Round-up from

Team News

The Cork Minor Football Team to play Dublin in the All-Ireland MFC Quarter-Final at Portlaoise on Monday 1st August at 4pm will line out as follows:

1. James McDonnell

St. Finbarr’s

2. Jamie Davis 3. Conor Dorman 4. Stephen Cronin

Douglas Bishopstown Nemo Rangers

5. Killian O’Hanlon 6. Brian O’Driscoll 7. Killian McIntyre

Kilshannig Tadhg MacCárthaigh Carrigaline

8. Kevin Kavanagh 9. Mark Sugrue

Carrigaline Bandon

10. Cathal Vaughan 11. Alan Cadogan 12. Cian O’Sullivan

Iveleary Douglas Clyda Rovers

13. Dan McEoin 14. Stephen O’Mahony 15. David Harrington

Ilen Rovers Gabriel Rangers Adrigole

16. Patrick Rossiter O’Donovan Rossa

17. Kevin Fulignati Nemo Rangers

18. T.J. Brosnan Newmarket

19. Darragh Murphy Valley Rovers

20. Kevin Hayes Curtin Douglas

21. John Corkery Aghabullogue

22. Paul Fitzgerald Douglas

23. Luke Prenderghast Ballincollig

24. Sean Kiely Ballincollig

Captain: Dan McEoin


August 1, 2011
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

GAA Units