Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2023 AIB Munster GAA Club Junior Football Championship Semi-Final – Kilmurry (Cork) 4-16 Feenagh Kilmeedy (Limerick) 0-2

November 25, 2023 @ 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Kilmurry (Cork) defeated Feenagh Kilmeedy (Limerick) by 4-16 to 0-2 in the AIB Munster GAA Club Junior Football Championship Semi-Final on Saturday November 25th at Cloughduv.

Match Highlights

Munster Club JFC: Kilmurry ease past Feenagh-Kilmeedy to book final spot

Kilmurry: 4-16 Feenagh-Kilmeedy: 0-2

Report by Barry O’Mahony for the Echo newspaper

KILMURRY are through to the Munster JFC final for the second consecutive season after breezing past Feenagh-Kilmeedy at Cloughduv on Saturday afternoon.

Kilmurry lost to Fossa in the final last year and will be hoping to go one better this time around.

It was a stroll in the park for Kilmurry. After being frustrated in the opening few minutes, once the green and gold got motoring there was going to be one winner. They had some very impressive performers all over the pitch and the Muskerry side will be full of confidence going into the final.

It was a slow burner with Limerick side Feenagh-Kilmeedy retreating into their shell. After patient build up play Kilmurry kicked the first score after five minutes when Liam Wall raised a white flag.

Wall kicked another point four minutes later before Lawerence Aisling had a goal opportunity but he sliced his effort wide from close-range.

Points from Rory Duggan, Brian Hinchion and Seán Warren gave Kilmurry a 0-5 to 0-0 advantage after 15 minutes.

Two Warren white flags and a super Ryan Leahy effort pushed the Muskerry side 0-8 to 0-0 clear after 23 minutes. Feenagh-Kilmeedy created practically nothing in that period but got their first score courtesy of a Colm Ryan white flag five minutes before the interval.

There was just the one score in the closing stages of the opening 30 minutes which came from the boot of Warren, a brilliant point, 0-9 to 0-1 at half-time.

The one way traffic continued in the second-half, Kilmurry scored 1-1 without reply inside the first five minutes of the new half. Wall with the goal, a great finish into the roof of the net, 1-10 to 0-1.

Kilmurry were reduced to 14 players for ten minutes when Gearóid O’Mahony received a black-card after 38 minutes. Ryan pointed from a free for Feenagh-Kilmeedy before Kilmurry bagged their second goal through Wall following a pass from sub Padraig Berhanu, 2-10 to 0-2 after 47 minutes.

With five minutes remaining Kilmurry led by 16 points, 2-12 to 0-2. Kilmurry scored 2-4 in the closing stages, Berhanu with the two green flags.

Kilmurry will take on Listowel Emmets in the final in two weeks’ time with a venue and time to be confirmed in due course.

Scorers for Kilmurry: L Wall, P Berhanu 2-2 each, S Warren 0-4, B Hinchion, L Aisling 0-2 each, R Duggan, G Barrett, R Leahy, Joe O’Mullane 0-1 each.

Feenagh-Kilmeedy: C Ryan 0-2 (0-1 f).

KILMURRY: J McDonnell; B Hinchion, K Barrett, G O’Mahony; A Aisling, W Ronan, T Collins; K Kelleher, James O’Mullane; D Cahalane, L Aisling, R Duggan; R Leahy, L Wall, S Warren.
Subs: S Curzon for R Leahy, P Berhanu for D Cahalane (both h-t), Joe O’Mullane for A Aisling, G Barrett for James O’Mullane (both 40), O Keane for S Warren (48).

FEENAGH-KILMEEDY: D Gayer; B Donegan, M Fitzgibbon, J O’Regan; S Kelly, B Hannigan, D Boyce; P Donnelly, D Murray O’Connor; D Ryan, C O’Connor, D Coleman; R O’Connor, L Ryan, C Ryan.
Subs: M O’Connor for D Murray O’Connor, P O’Doherty for D Coleman (both 44), D Lynch for B Hannigan (48, inj), P O’Connor for M Fitzgibbon (50), L O’Gorman for R O’Connor (56).

Referee: Seán Joy (Kerry).

Live Streaming Information

This game will be streamed live by Munster GAA TV at a cost of 10 euro.

Click here to purchase Live Streaming for this game

Ticket Information


November 25, 2023
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm



GAA Units