• GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2012/2013 Munster Scor na nOg Final

January 27, 2013 @ 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Munster Scór na nÓg Finals Torthaí

Mallow Youth Centre hosted the Munster Scór na nÓg today with a full and comprehensive programme performing all the best in cultural entertainment. Both Cork and Tipperary had reason to feel satisfied after recording a hat trick of wins. Delight too for Kerry with two wins recorded.

The Munster champions are –

Rince Fóirne: Boherbue (Cork)

Amhráinaíocht Aonar: Muireann Ní Mhachain (Kanturk, Cork)

Ceol Uírlise: Clyda Rovers (Cork)

Aithriseoireacht: Gearóid Ó Gealbháin (St. Senan’s-Kerry)

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Newport (Tipperary)

Tráth na gCeist: Sean Traceys (Tipperary)

Nuachleas: Templederry (Tipperary)

Rince Seit: Spa (Kerry)

The Munster champions progress to the All Ireland Scór na nÓg Finals in Derry on Saturday, February 23.


Munster Scór na nÓg Finals

Mallow Youth Centre hosts the Airtricity Munster Scór na nÓg on Sunday with a full and comprehensive programme underway at 2pm. Qualifiers from across the province parade their cultural talents in search of provincial honours. The participating teams are –

Rince Fóirne: Boherbue(Cork), Crecora(Limerick), Spa(Kerry), Newcastle(Tipperary).

Amhráinaíocht Aonar: Muireann Ní Mhachain(Kanturk), Cáit Ní Riain(Upperchurch/Templetuohy),Heather Nic Cathail Riabhaigh(Keel), Sinéad Ní Choinn(Newmarket on Fergus);

Ceol Uírlise: Clyda Rovers(Cork), Ruan(Clare), Lismore(Waterford), Newport(Tipperary);

Aithriseoireacht: Pól Barra Ó Múrchú(Grenagh), Gearóid Ó Gealbháin(St. Senan’s), Erin Ní Riain(Upperchurch/Drombane),AGráinne Nic Ghiobúin(Banogue);

Bailéad Ghrúpa: St. Catherines(Cork), Newport(Tipperary), Lissycasey(Clare), Keel(Kerry);

Tráth na gCeist: Boherbue(Cork), Spa(Kerry), Sean Traceys(Tipperary), Crecora(Limerick);

Nuachleas: Lissycasey(Clare), Shamrocks(Waterford), Templederry(Tipperary), St. Senans(Kerry).

Rince Seit: Boherbue(Cork), Lissycasey(Clare), J.K. Brackens(Tipperary), Spa(Kerry).


January 27, 2013
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

GAA Units