• GAA Season Ticket 2020

Official Aras Mumhan Website

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Munster IHC Semi-Final – Limerick v Waterford

June 14, 2009 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Waterford defeated Limerick by 5-15 to 0-7 in the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship Semi-Final at Semple Stadium Thurles on Sunday.


From the Irish Independent newspaper

Monday June 15 2009

LAST year’s winners Limerick were on the end of a 23-point mauling by Waterford in yesterday’s Munster IHC semi-final. Pa Kearney shone for the Deise.

SCORERS — Waterford: P Kearney 3-1, B Hannon 0-6 (0-6f), P Hurney 1-2, J Kearney 1-1, D Murphy 0-3, P Fitzgerald, L Lawlor 0-1 each. Limerick: T O’Brien 0-4 (0-2f, 1 ’65), N Quaid, M Keane, T Quaid (0-1f) 0-1 each.

WATERFORD — I O’Regan; B Wall, J O’Leary, K Flynn; J Coffey, S Kearney, W Henley; P Fitzgerald, D Murphy; P Hurney, D Howard, J Kearney; B Hannon, L Lawlor, P Kearney. Subs: D Hickey for Howard (50), P Molumphy for Wall (54), S Hannon for Fitzgerald (56), M Whelan for Hurney (58), R Hennessy for Henley (59).

LIMERICK — B Hennessy; A Hennessy, B Kelliher, G O’Leary; D Moloney, S O’Neill, P O’Brien; N Quaid, A Brennan; P Harty, P O’Reilly, T O’Brien; T Ryan, D O’Neill, T Quaid. Subs: L O’Dwyer for P O’Brien (h/t), M Keane for Ryan (h/t), E O’Leary for O’Reilly (h/t), P Cremin for Moloney (36), J Quane for T Quaid (54).

Ref — S McMahon (Clare).

Fixture Details

SUNDAY JUNE 14th. 2009.
Munster GAA Intermediate Hurling Championship Semi-Final
Luimneach v Port Lairge at 2.00p.m.
Reiteoir: Sean McMahon (An Clár)

Team News


1. Barry Hennessy B. Ó hAonasa Kilmallock

2. Aidan Hennessy A. Ó hAonasa Na Piarsaigh

3. Brian Kelliher B. Ó Céileachair Dromin/Athlacca

4. Gearoid O’Leary G. Ó Laoire Dromin/Athlacca

5. David Moloney D. Ó Maolomhnaigh Blackrock

6. Shane O’Neill S. Ó Néill South Liberties

7. Paudie O’Brien P. Ó Briain Kilmallock

8. Nicky Quaid N. Mac Uaid Effin

9. Andrew Brennan (Capt) A. Ó Braonáin Caherline

10. Peter Harty P. Ó hAghartaigh Patrickswell

11. Peter O’Reilly P. Ó Raghallaigh Patrickswell

12. Tommy O’Brien T. Ó Briain Patrickswell

13. Tiernan Ryan T. Ó Riain Dromin/Athlacca

14. David O’Neill D. Ó Niall South Liberties

15. Tommy Quaid T. Mac Uaid Effin
16. Albert Shanahan A. Ó Seancháin South Liberties

17. Lorcan O’Dwyer L. Ó Dhubhuír Pallasgreen

18. Mark Keane M. Ó Céin South Liberties

19. Brian Moloney B. Ó Maolomhnaigh Blackrock

20. Eoin O’Leary E. Ó Laoire Dromin/Athlacca

21. Patrick Cremin P. Ó Croimín Killeedy

22. John Quane S. Ó Cuain Glenroe

23. Ross Kennedy R. Ó Cinnéide Adare

24. Willie O’Dea L. Ó Deá Patrickswell
Manager: Gerry Molyneaux

Trainer/Coach: Sean Hehir

Selectors: Pat Heffernan,Andy Cunneen,Jimmy Stapleton,John Franklin,Ger O’Connell

Physio: Pauline McAulliffe

Liasion Officer: Tony Roche

Team Doctor: Dave Boylan



June 14, 2009
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

GAA Units