Official Aras Mumhan Website

23rd October 2022

Clare Senior Hurling Championship Final

Ballyea 2-14 Éire Óg Ennis 1-16 – Ballyea retained their Clare SHC title when they scored four unanswered points in injury time to turn a three point deficit in to a one point victory

Kerry Senior Club Football Championship Final

Kerins O’Rahillys 0-15 Templenoe 0-14 – Jack Savage kicked 6 points from frees as Kerins O’Rahillys had a point to spare over Templenoe to win the Kerry Club Final and earn the right to represent Kerry in the Munster Club Championship 

Kerry Senior Football Championship Relegation Play off

Kenmare Shamrocks 3-11 Austin Stacks 1-15 – three goals in four first half minutes by Stephen O’Brien, James McCarthy and David Hallissey helped Kenmare Shamrocks to a two point win over Austin Stacks who are now relegated from the Senior ranks for 2023

Limerick Irish Wire Products Ltd County Senior Football Championship Semi Finals

Newcastle West 1-10 Monaleen 0-10 – A late goal by substitute Diarmuid Kelly goal proved the decisive score as Newcastle West qualified for the Limerick Final with a three point margin over Monaleen

Adare 1-10 Fr.Casey’s 0-8 – a goal by substitute Shane O’Connor in the 56th minutes proved the difference in Adare’s 5 point winning margin over a wasteful Fr. Casey side which registered 16 wides

Tipperary FBD Insurance Senior Hurling Final

Kiladangan 1-21 Kilruane MacDonaghs 2-18 – Willie Cleary’s tenth point for Kilruane in injury time secured a draw in an entertaining Tipperary Final at FBD Semple Stadium. Jerome Cahill scored a goal in each half for Kilruane while Paul Flynn scored 1-4 from play for Kiladangan who also got 9 points from Bryan McLoughney. The replay is next weekend.

Waterford JJ Kavanagh & Sons Co. Senior Football Championship Semi-Finals

Rathgormack 3-7 Gaultier 0-6 – Waterford Footballer Conor Murray scored 2-2 from play in the second half to help Rathgormack qualify for the Waterford Football Final with a 10 point win over Gaultier

The Nire 2-12 Ballinacourty 0-6 – Aaron Ryan and Dylan Guiry scored the goals for The Nire in their comprehensive 12 point win over Ballinacourty in the Waterford Football Semi-Final

GAA Units