Official Aras Mumhan Website

11th September 2022

Clare Senior Hurling Championship Round 5:

Feakle 1-23 Whitegate 1-23 – Whitegate came from behind to earn a draw with Feakle

Sixmilebridge 3-18 Clonlara 0-18 – Shane Golden scored two goals for a Sixmilebridge team which had 9 points to spare over Clonlara

Broadford 0-13 Clarecastle 0-9 – Broadford’s impressive second half performance secured a four point win and condemned Clarecastle to the relegation playoffs

O’Callaghan’s Mills 2-25 Cratloe 3-17 – Second half goals by Cormac Murphy and Colm Cleary ensured a 5 point win for O’Callaghan’s Mille over Cratloe

Co-Op Superstores Cork Premier Senior County Hurling Championship Quarter Finals:

St Finbarr’s 0-22 Douglas 0-18 – Ben Cunningham scored 5 points as St. Finbarr’s secured a four point win over Douglas

Blackrock 2-23 Imokilly 1-26 AET (Blackrock won 3-0 on penalties) – Blackrock goalkeeper Gavin Connolly saved 3 penalties in a shootout at the end of extra time to secure a semi-final place at the expense of Imokilly

Newtownshandrum 1-23 Glen Rovers 0-23 – Cormac O’Brien scored 1-4 to help Newtownshandrum to a 3 point win over Glen Rovers

Co-Op Superstores Cork Premier Senior County Hurling Championship Relegation Play-Off:

Charleville 2-27 Na Piarsaigh 0-13 – Jack Doyle (10) and Darragh Fitzgibbon (7) combined for 17 points as Charleville proved too strong for Na Piarsaigh who were relegated

Garvey’s Supervalu Kerry Senior Football Championship Round 1:

Austin Stacks 0-14 Na Gaeil 1-8 – David Mannix scored four points to help Austin Stacks to a three point win over Na Gaeil

Feale Rangers 0-15 St Brendan’s 0-13 – Martin Stack scored 11 out of 15 points to help Feale Rangers to a two point win over St Brendans.

Mid Kerry 1-14 West Kerry 1-10 – A goal by Kieran Dennehy helped Mid Kerry to recover from a 7 point deficit to beat West Kerry

East Kerry 2-20 Kerins O’Rahilly’s 1-11 – goals by Ruairi Murphy and James O’Donoghue helped East Kerry to a comfortable 12 point win over Kerins O’Rahilly’s

Kenmare Shamrocks 0-17 Shannon Rangers 1-10 – Stephen O’Brien scored 5 points from play as Kenmare Shamrocks had 4 points to spare over Shannon Rangers

Dr Crokes 2-14 St Kierans 0-14 – Cian McMahon scored 1-2 to help Dr. Crokes to a six point win over St. Kierans.

Daingean Uí Chúis 4-10 Spa Killarney 1-6 – Dingle provide too strong for Spa with Paul Geaney, Mikey Geaney, Billy O’Connor, and Niall Geaney raising green flags for the winners

Templenoe 1-11 South Kerry 0-14 – a late Dylan O’Donoghue point for South Kerry secured a draw versus Templenoe

Bon Secours Hospital Limerick Senior Hurling Championship Round 4:

Ballybrown 0-21 Garryspillane 2-12 – Ten points from Aidan O’Connor helped Ballybrown to a come from behind three point victory over Garryspillane

Kilmallock 1-22 Ahane 1-16 – an Oisin O’Reilly goal in the third minute helped Kilmallock to a six point win over Ahane to qualify for the knockout stages

Mungret St Paul’s 1-24 South Liberties 2-20 – Rory Duff scored the winning point in injury time to give Mungret St. Paul’s a one point win over South Liberties

Doon 2-19 Patrickswell 1-21 – an injury time goal by Patrick Cummins secured a one point win for Doon over Patrickswell

Kildimo Pallaskenry 1-27 Blackrock 1-14 – Kyle Hayes scored 10 points from play to secure a 13 point win for Kildimo Pallaskenry over Blackrock who are relegated

Na Piarsaigh 2-20 Adare 0-13 – 2 goals by Adrian Breen helped Na Piarsaigh to a 13 point win over Adare

FBD Insurance Tipperary Senior County Hurling Championship Preliminary Round:

Clonoulty Rossmore 1-18 Thurles Sarsfields 1-16 – Stephen Ferncombe’s late penalty goal proved decisive as Clonoulty Rossmore defeated Thurles Sarsfields by two points

J K Brackens 3-17 Nenagh Eire Og 1-19 – Shane Bourke scored 2-2 as JK Brackens came from 7 points down to defeat Nenagh by four points

JJ Kavanagh & Sons Waterford Senior Hurling Championship Final:

Ballygunner 2-11 Mount Sion 0-8 – Pauric Mahony and Peter Hogan scored the goals as Ballygunner won their 9th Waterford SH title in a row with a comfortable 9 point victory over Mount Sion

GAA Units