Official Aras Mumhan Website

29th October 2014

Irish International Rules team manager Paul Earley has named his 25 man panel for the upcoming series test against Australia and confirmed that 2013 team captain Michael Murphy will once again lead the Irish challenge.

In total 15 counties are represented across the 25 man panel with Mayo leading the way with four home based players included aswell as Brisbane Lions’ Pearse Hanley – the only AFL based player included in the travelling panel.

The team management has also confirmed that Cork’s Aidan Walsh will fill the role of vice-captain.

Ireland face Australia at Patterson’s Stadium in Perth on November 22 and depart for Australia on November 12. Their itinerary also includes a warm up game in Melbourne against a VFL selection on Sunday, November 16.

Posted in: Videos

Date: 29th October 2014

GAA Units