Official Aras Mumhan Website

2009 Cadburys Munster Under 21 Football Championship Quarter-Finals

Wednesday 18 March 2009

Cork 1-17 Kerry 0-9 Match Report

Clare 0-13 Limerick 0-7

Cork and Clare qualified for the Munster semi-finals following victories over Kerry and Limerick respectively. Cork will now play Waterford while Clare take on Tipperary in the semi-finals next weekend.

CORK (Under 21 F v Waterford): D Farry (Nemo Rangers); S McLoughlin (Kanturk), J O’Sullivan (Bishopstown), N Galvin (Ballincollig); C O’Driscoll (Ilen Rovers), B Daly (Newmarket), D O’Sullivan (Ballinascarthy); C O’Donovan (Valley Rovers), K O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCarthaigh); C Sheehan (Eire og), S McCarthy (Douglas), C O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCarthaigh); C O’Neill (Ballyclough), D Goold (Macrooom), P Honohan (Bishopstown).
Subs: B Walsh (St. Oliver Plunketts), L McLoughlin (Kanturk), L Jennings (Ballincollig), R Buckley (Macroom), J Fitzpatrick (Carbery Rangers), E Keane, M Collins (Castllehaven), E Buckley (St. Michaels), B O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

TIPPERARY (U21F v Clare): M O’Donnell (Killenaule); D Buckley (Inane Rovers), C McDonald (Aherlow), S Mullins (Aherlow); C Aylward (Clonmel Og), J Coghlan (Moyne/Templetuohy), B Fox (Eire Og-Annacarty) Capt.; B Jones (Arravale Rovers), P Acheson (Moyle Rovers); A Moloney, (Rockwell Rovers), J Cagney (Clonmel Og), S Carey (Moyle Rovers); T Dalton (Arravale Rovers), D Burns (Clonmel Og), B Quinn (Burgess)

Share post:

GAA Units