Munster Senior Hurling League – Cork 2-18 Waterford 0-13

Cork defeated Waterford by 2-18 to 0-13 in Round 3 of the Munster Senior Hurling League on Wednesday January 13th at Mallow.

Team News

CORK (SH v Waterford): P Collins (Ballinhassig); S Murphy (Blackrock), C Spillane (Castlelyons), C Buckley (Na Piarsaigh); P O’Mahony (Midleton), M Ellis (Millstreet), W Egan (Kilbrin); C Murphy (Mallow), D Cahalane (St Finbarr’s); D Brosnan (Glen Rovers), B Cooper (Youghal), P Cronin (Bishopstown); P O’Rourke (Na Piarsaigh), L O’Farrell (Midleton), S Moylan (Douglas)
Subs: A Nash (Kanturk), P O’Sullivan (Carrigtwohill), B Moylan (Glen Rovers), S Harnedy (St Ita’s), P Haughney (Midleton), W Leahy (Aghada), C O’Sullivan (Sarsfields), P O’Sullivan (Cloyne), S O’Neill (Bishopstown), C Cormack (Blackrock), B Lawton (Castlemartyr)

Waterford Senior Hurling Team v Cork

The Waterford Senior Hurling Team to face Cork in Mallow at 7:30pm this coming Wednesday has been named as follows:

1. Ian O’Regan (Mount Sion)
2. Conor Gleeson (Fourmilewater)
3. Shane Roche (Shamrocks)
4. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
5. Paudie Prendergast (Lismore)
6. Shane McNulty (De La Salle)
7. Gavin O’Brien (Roanmore)
8. Colin Dunford (Colligan)
9. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
10. Míchéal Harney (Bunmahon)
11. Shane O’Sullivan (Ballygunner)
12. Tommy Waring (Erins Own)
13. Tommy Ryan (Tallow)
14. Colm Roche (Shamrocks)
15. Mikey Kearney (Ballyduff Upper)

Tickets now on sale for the Munster Senior Hurling and Football Championship Games