2008 All-Star Hurling Awards Announced

Five players from Munster counties have been selected on the 2008 All-Star Hurling team – Brendan Cummins, Conor O’Mahony, Shane McGrath (all Tipperary), Ben O’Connor (Cork) and Eoin Kelly (Waterford). The county breakdown is: Kilkenny (9), Tipperary (3), Cork (1), Waterford (1) and Galway (1).

The Vodafone GAA Hurling All Star Team for 2008 is as follows – Brendan Cummins (Tipperary); Michael Kavanagh (Kilkenny), Noel Hickey (Kilkenny), Jackie Tyrell (Kilkenny); Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Conor O’Mahony (Tipperary), J.J. Delaney (Kilkenny); James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick (Kilkenny), Shane McGrath (Tipperary); Ben O’Connor (Cork), Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny); Eddie Brennan (Kilkenny), Eoin Kelly (Waterford), Joe Canning (Galway)