2008 All-Star Football Awards Announced

Four Kerry players have been selected on the 2008 All-Star Football team – Tomás Ó Sé, Declan O’Sullivan, Colm Cooper and Kieran Donaghy. The county breakdown is: Tyrone (7), Kerry (4), Westmeath (2), Armagh (1) and Dublin (1). Tommy Walsh (Kerry) won the Young Footballers of the Year award.

The Vodafone GAA Football All Star Team for 2008 is as follows – Gary Connaughton (Westmeath); Conor Gormley (Tyrone), Justin McMahon (Tyrone), John Keane (Westmeath); Davy Harte (Tyrone), Tomás Ó Sé (Kerry), Philip Jordan (Tyrone); Enda McGinley (Tyrone), Shane Ryan (Dublin); Brian Dooher (Tyrone), Declan O’Sullivan (Kerry), Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone); Colm Cooper (Kerry), Kieran Donaghy (Kerry), Ronan Clarke (Armagh)

Click here for details about the 2018 Munster GAA Post-Primary Schools Corn Ui Mhuiri Final on Saturday February 24th at 1pm in Fitzgerald Stadium Killarney