Buy or Renew your GAA Season Ticket for 2019 now

All-Ireland Camogie Championship Finals

The All-Ireland Camogie Finals at Senior and Junior level will take place at Croke Park on Sunday next. Cork will play Galway in the Senior Final while Clare take on Offaly in the Junior Final.

Cork Senior Camogie Team – Aoife Murray (Cloughduv); Lynda O Connell (St Finbarrs), Cathriona Foley (Rockban – Captain), Joanne O Callaghan (Cloughduv); Gemma O Connor (St Finbarrs), Mary O Connor (Killeagh), Sara Hayes (Courcey Rovers); Orla Cotter (St Catherines), Briege Corkery (Cloughduv); Amanda O Regan (Douglas), Una O Donoghue (Cloughduv), Eimear O Sullivan (Ballinhassig); Sile Burns (Rockban), Rachel Moloney (Courcey Rovers), Elaine O’Riordan (Milford)

All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final

Waterford vs. Kilkenny – Waterford will play Kilkenny in the 2008 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final on Sunday next, September 7th at 3:30pm in Croke Park.

It’s a very special occasion for both counties. Kilkenny are seeking their 6th title this decade and their 31st in all which would put them into the lead – one ahead of Cork – on the all-time honours table. And then there’s the three-in-a-row element as Kilkenny bid to complete the All-Ireland treble for the first time since 1911-12-13. Cork were the last to win the three-in-a-row in 1976-77-78.

Waterford are back in the All-Ireland final for the first time since 1963 when they lost in most unusual circumstances to Kilkenny by 4-17 to 6-8. It was the first time since 1910 (Wexford 7-0 Limerick 6-2) that a team had lost the final after scoring six goals. Waterford last won the title in 1959 when they beat Kilkenny in a replay.

Team News

WATERFORD (SH v Kilkenny) — C Hennessy; E Murphy, D Prendergast, A Kearney; T Browne, K McGrath, K Moran; M Walsh, J Nagle; D Shanahan, S Prendergast, S Molumphy; E McGrath, E Kelly, J Mullane

Kilkenny 3-12 Waterford 0-18
(2004 All-Ireland semi-final)

Kilkenny: James McGarry; Michael Kavanagh, Noel Hickey, James Ryall; Tommy Walsh, Peter Barry, JJ Delaney; Derek Lyng, Ken Coogan (0-1); Eddie Brennan (1-1), John Hoyne, DJ Carey (0-2); ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick (0-1), Martin Comerford (0-3), Henry Shefflin (2-4)..

Waterford: Ian O’Regan; Eoin Murphy, Declan Prendergast, James Murray; Tony Browne, Ken McGrath, Brian Phelan; Dave Bennett, Eoin Kelly (0-1); Dan Shanahan, Michael Walsh (0-1), Paul Flynn (0-13); Shane O’Sullivan, Seamus Prendergast, Eoin McGrath.
Subs: Jack Kennedy (0-3) for O’Sullivan; Paul O’Brien for Eoin McGrath

All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship – Podcast

Irish Examiner experts Tony Considine and Donal O’Grady, along with Diarmuid O’Flynn and Michael Moynihan, discuss the strengths of both sides and the pressure that they will be under in the run-up to Sunday’s contest. Click here for more details

GAA Museum Legends Tour

The Legends Tour with Jimmy Barry Murphy
Saturday 6th September 2008, 3.30pm
As the 2008 Hurling Championship draws to a close, Cork dual playing GAA legend Jimmy Barry Murphy joins GAA Museum staff on a special Legends Tour of the stadium. With five All-Ireland titles under his belt Jimmy will share his own memories of Croke Park during the 70’s and 80’s as a player and during the 90’s as a manager. Booking is essential as places are limited
Adults €12, Children €7, Student/Senior €10, Family €30

Art Attack – True Colours
Saturday 6th September, 10.30-12.30
All-Ireland fever hits the GAA Museum! Why not prepare for the 2008 All-Ireland Hurling and Football Finals with two special children’s art workshops focusing on the county colours of All-Ireland final teams. €4 per child, Ages 6+ Booking is essential as places are limited

For more information and booking please contact –
Selina O’Regan
Education & Events Officer
GAA Museum
01 8192375