Official Aras Mumhan Website

2008 All-Star Camogie Awards Announced

Wednesday 19 November 2008

Eight players from Munster counties have been selected on the 2008 All-Star Camogie team – Aoife Murray (Cork), Cathriona Foley (Cork), Trish O’Halloran (Tipperary), Gemma O’Connor (Cork), Briege Corkery (Cork), Orla Cotter (Cork), Síle Burns (Cork) and Rachel Moloney (Cork). The county breakdown is: Cork (7), Galway (3), Wexford (1), Tipperary (1), Kilkenny (1), Antrim (1), Offaly (1). Carina Roseingrave (Clare) won the Young Player of the Year award.

GAA Units