Official Aras Mumhan Website

30th March 2022

REPRESENTATIVES from the four counties set to compete in the Lidl National League Divisions 3 and 4 Finals have gathered at St Brendan’s Park in Birr, which will host the games next Sunday, April 3.

Limerick captain Róisín Ambrose, Offaly player Aoife Carey, Roscommon captain Laura Fleming and Wexford captain Róisín Murphy were present at the Offaly venue on Wednesday (March 30) ahead of an eagerly-anticipated double-header.

At 2pm, Limerick and Offaly will meet in the Division 4 Final, followed by the Division 3 decider between Roscommon and Wexford at 4pm.

There’s plenty at stake as the winners of both games will earn the coveted silverware and promotion.

The Division 4 Final will pit last year’s beaten semi-finalists, Limerick and Offaly, against each other.

Offaly have won the Division 4 title on three previous occasions – in 2015 (when they beat Limerick), 2013 and 2004 – while a Limerick win would see them win the fourth tier competition for the second time, and first since 2016.

The sides have already met this year in the League, when Limerick ran out 3-4 to 1-6 winners in the group stages, but seasoned observers won’t be reading too much into that as the game was played in poor weather conditions.

The Division 3 Final sees Roscommon, who were beaten semi-finalists last year, up against Wexford, who suffered relegation from Division 2 in 2021.

GAA Units