Official Aras Mumhan Website

2014 Munster Senior Football Championship Format

Thursday 12 September 2013

At a meeting of the Munster Council this evening at Munster’s GAA Headquarters in Limerick, a proposal from the Provincial Competitions Control Committee (CCC) to change the format to a seeded draw for the 2014 Munster Senior Football Championship was passed. The 2014 format will keep the 2013 Munster Senior Football Finalists (Cork and Kerry) at opposite sides of the draw.

No motions were forthcoming from the delegates in relation to the format of all other Munster Championship competitions from Minor upwards in Hurling and Football.

Share post:

GAA Units