Munster Teams of the Millennium

The Munster Hurling and Gaelic Football Teams of the Millennium were presented ‘in association’ with the Irish Examiner, Waterford Crystal and Guinness and presented at Silversprings Moran Hotel on September 15, 2000.


1. Tony Reddin (Tipperary)
2. John Doyle (Tipperary)
3. Brian Lohan (Clare)
4. Denis Murphy (Cork)
5. Jimmy Finn (Tipperary)
6. John Keane (Waterford)
7. Jackie Power (Limerick)
8. Jack Lynch (Cork)
9. Philly Grimes (Waterford)
10. Jimmy Doyle (Tipperary)
11. Mick Mackey (Limerick)
12. Christy Ring (Cork)
13. Jimmy Smyth (Clare)
14. Ray Cummins (Cork)
15. Paddy Barry (Cork)


1. Billy Morgan (Cork)
2. Paddy O’Driscoll (Cork)
3. John O’Keeffe (Kerry)
4. Donie O’Sullivan (Kerry)
5. Paidi Ó Se (Kerry)
6. Bill Casey (Kerry)
7. Niall Cahalane (Cork)
8. Mick O’Connell (Kerry)
9. Jack O’Shea (Kerry)
10. Packie Brennan (Tipperary)
11. Larry Tompkins (Cork)
12. Pat Spillane (Kerry)
13. Michael Sheehy (Kerry)
14. Eoin Liston (Kerry)
15. John Egan Kerry

Click here for details about the 2018 Munster GAA Post-Primary Schools Corn Ui Mhuiri Final on Saturday February 24th at 1pm in Fitzgerald Stadium Killarney