Munster Under 21 Hurling Final – Limerick v Cork

Limerick will play Cork in the Bord Gais Energy Munster Under 21 Hurling Championship Final on Wednesday July 26th at 7:30pm in the Gaelic Grounds Limerick.

Ticket Information

Adult General Admission: €15.00
Juveniles: €5.00
Students/OAP’s receive €5 concession with valid id prior to entry.
Stand Specific, Mackey and North Open Stand

Tickets can be purchased in Centra and Supervalu stores in Limerick, Cork and across Ireland – visit the Munster GAA Ticketing Locator to see participating stores in Munster.

Team News

The Limerick U21 management team of Pat Donnelly (Manager)(South Liberties), Mike Kiely (Coach/Selector)(Ballybrown), Brian Foley (Coach/Selector)(Adare), Maurice O’Brien (Coach/Selector)(Garryspillane) has released their match team and panel for this Wednesday evening’s Munster U21 hurling championship final clash with Cork. Pat Donnelly side are home in the Gaelic Grounds and with the throw in at 7.30pm supporters are asked to come early to the grounds. The following is the team and match panel.
1 Eoghan McNamara (Doon), 2 Sean Finn (Bruff), 3 Darragh Fanning (Pallasgreen), 4, Dan Joy (Kilmallock), 5 Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh), 6 Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 7 Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh), 8 Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen), 9 Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock), 10 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell), 11 Mike Mackey (Adare), 12 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), 13 Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), 14 Tom Morrissey (Ahane)(Captain), 15 Barry Nash (South Liberties)
16 Cian Hedderman (Ballybrown), 17 Paudie Ahern (Killeedy), 18 Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), 19 Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen), 20 Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen), 21 Conor McSweeney (South Liberties), 22 Barry Murphy (Doon), 23 Jack O Grady (Knockainey), 24 Oisin O Reilly (Kilmallock), 25 Josh Adams (Ballybrown), 26 Brian Ryan (South Liberties).

The Cork team has been announced as follows –

1. Patrick Collins – Ballinhassig
2. John Cashman – Blackrock
3. Eoghan Murphy – Sarsfields
4. David Griffin – Carrigaline
5. Sean O Donoghue – Inniscarra
6. Darren Browne – Kanturk (C)
7. Mark Coleman – Blarney
8. David Lowney – Clonakilty
9. Paul Leopold – Sarsfields
10. Michael O Halloran – Blackrock
11. Declan Dalton – Fr O’ Neills
12. Shane Kingston – Douglas
13. Tim O Mahony – Newtownshandrum
14. Robbie O Flynn – Erins Own
15. Chris O Leary – Valley Rovers
16. Eoghan Healy – Ballymartle
17. Jack O Connor – Sarsfields
18. Darren O Driscoll – Carrigtwohill
19. Dayne Lee – Na Piarsaigh
20. Dave O Neill – Mayfield
21. Conor Cahalane – St Finbarrs
22. John Looney – Aghada
23. Seadna Smyth – Midleton
24. Ian Cahill – Cloyne

Match Programme

Don’t forget to pick up a copy of the 32 page souvenir match programme for this game.