Munster GAA Annual Convention 2012

The 2012 Munster GAA Annual Convention took place on Friday March 2nd at Lawlors Hotel Dungarvan.

Following mass for deceased members, Sean Walsh (Munster Chairman) opened convention. Waterford Chairman Tom Cunningham then welcomed all delegates present to Dungarvan and wished all counties well in the year ahead. The Secretary’s report and Treasurer’s report were summarised and adopted before a run-down of all sub-committee reports. Munster GAA Chairman Sean Walsh then addressed convention followed by an speech by GAA President Christy Cooney. Sean Walsh made a special presentation to Christy Cooney (a former Munster Chairman) to mark his retirement as GAA President next month.

Annual Report to Munster GAA Convention 2012
(including the Treasurer’s report and a review of all sub-committee work)

Chairman’s Address to Munster GAA Convention 2012 by Sean Walsh

2012 Munster GAA Secretary’s Report by Pat Fitzgerald

Munster Council Officers with GAA President Christy Cooney
Left to Right – Enda McGuane (Deputy CEO), Ed Donnelly (PRO), Sean Walsh (Chairman), Christy Cooney (GAA President), Robert Frost (Vice-Chairman), Pat Fitzgerald (CEO), Mike Fitzgerald (Treasurer)

Munster GAA Chairman Sean Walsh addressing Convention

Munster GAA CEO Pat Fitzgerald

Munster GAA Chairman Sean Walsh

Munster GAA Officers – Enda McGuane, Mike Fitzgerald, Pat Fitzgerald, Sean Walsh, Robert Frost, Ed Donnelly

Munster GAA Sean Walsh making a presentation to GAA President Christy Cooney