2017 Munster GAA Convention

The Munster GAA annual Provincial Convention took place at the Anner Hotel, Thurles, County Tipperary, on Saturday, 28th January 2017.

Click to view photos from Convention

Address to Munster Convention by Munster GAA Chairman Jerry O’Sullivan

Outgoing Munster GAA Treasurer Anthony Walsh (Waterford) and Munster GAA PRO Ger Ryan (Tipperary) both stepped down following the completion of their three year terms.

Anthony Walsh was duly elected unopposed to the role of Munster GAA PRO.

Anthony Walsh

Meanwhile, Pearse Murphy (Cork) was elected as Munster GAA Treasurer following a contest with three others – details as follows –

  • 1st count in Munster Treasurer election – Pearse Murphy (Cork) 17, John O’Sullivan (Clare) 16, Donal Morrissey (Limerick) 9, Eamon Buckley (Tipperary) 9 (Buckley eliminated)
  • 2nd count in Munster Treasurer election – Pearse Murphy (Cork) 26, John O’Sullivan (Clare) 16, Donal Morrissey (Limerick) 9. Pearse Murphy elected

    Pearse Murphy

    Attached please find the Convention Booklet which includes:
    1. Agenda for Convention
    2. Annual Report on Activities 2016
    3. Audited Accounts for Year Ended 31/10/2016
    4. Nominations and Motion

    2017 Munster GAA Convention Booklet – PDF Format

    Munster GAA Chairmen – 1901 to 2016

  • Click here for details about the 2018 Munster GAA Post-Primary Schools Corn Ui Mhuiri Final on Saturday February 24th at 1pm in Fitzgerald Stadium Killarney