Dr. Harty Cup Semi-Final – Dungarvan Colleges 1-12 Thurles CBS 0-12

Dungarvan Colleges defeated Thurles CBS by 1-12 to 0-12 in the Dr. Harty Cup Semi-Final on Saturday in Fermoy.

Match Preview

When the quarter final draw was made the anticipation was that these two sides would advance and set up this truly mouth-watering clash, that will see some of the best young hurlers in the province battle it out. Dungarvan Colleges continued their impressive form in overcoming close rivals Blackwater CS in the last round. On a day that was not conducive to fast and flowing hurling, those in attendance were impressed by their battling qualities and ability to take scores at decisive times. The performance of Patrick Curran was central to Dungarvan Colleges victory as he notched an impressive tally of 0-8.

To date Thurles CBS have progressed in a straight forward manner with the minimum of fuss. They have been the most consistent team in the competition and continued in this manner with a complete display of hurling against Castletroy College in the quarter final. Thurles had their own scoring ace in Conor Lanigan who accounted for 0-9 of his sides’ 2-23 total. This fixture promises to be a truly titanic struggle between two teams that are considered joint favorites to lift the Harty Cup, a game that will match any fixture in any code over the weekend.

Thurles CBS results to date

Thurles CBS 1-16 Nenagh CBS 1-9

Thurles CBS 0-13 Midleton CBS 2-3

Thurles CBS 1-11 Col. Chríost Rí Cork 0-13

Thurles CBS 3-26 Bandon H.S. 0-11

Thurles CBS 2-23 Castletroy College Limerick 2-12

Dungarvan Colleges results to date

Dungarvan Colleges 3-13 Doon CBS 1-13

St. Flannan’s Ennis 0-16 Dungarvan Colleges 2-9

Dungarvan Colleges 3-12 St. Caimin’s Shannon 0-11

Dungarvan Colleges 5-18 Gaelcholáiste Mhuire A.G. 2-8

Dungarvan Colleges 0-14 Blackwater C.S. 0-10

Thurles CBS Panel

Paul Maher (Moyne-Templetuohy)

Brian Troy (Emeralds)

Kieran O Dwyer (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Robert Larkin  (Moyne-Templetuohy)

Jack Lineen (Thurles Sarsfields)

Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

Rory O Regan (Moycarkey-Borris)

Stephen Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields – Captain)

Shane Ryan (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Sean Ryan (Sean Treacy’s)

Sean Nally (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Kevin Dunne (Thurles Sarsfields)

Conor Lanigan (Thurles Sarsfields)

Eoin Moriarty (Emeralds)

Jamie Woods  (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Gavin Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane)

Padraic Russell (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Jack Skehan (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Chris McCullagh (Moycarkey-Borris)

Caley Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

Seamus Healy (Moycarkey-Borris)

Aidan Ryan (Thurles Sarsfields)

Graham Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

Lorcan Egan (Loughmore-Castleiney)

Ray Nally (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Damien Larkin (Drom-Inch)

Brendan Larkin (Drom-Inch)

Ronan Heffernan (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

Paul Sammon (Thurles Sarsfields)

Tom Skehan (Thurles Sarsfields)

Niall Heffernan (Moycarkey-Borris)

Michael Connors (Drom-Inch)

Eric Fanning (Moycarkey-Borris)

Ruairi Dwan (Thurles Sarsfields)

Stephen Ryan (Moycarkey-Borris)

Martin Meagher (Loughmore-Castleiney)

Shane Fitzgerald (Emeralds)

Cathal Ryan (Drom & Inch)

Mark Dunne (Moyne-Templetuohy)

Aidan Maher (Moycarkey-Borris)

Ciaran Maher (Moycarkey-Borris)

Liam Moloney (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Matthew Ryan (Moycarkey-Borris)

Mark Conway (Thurles Sarsfields)

David Ryan (Moycarkey-Borris)

Matthew Stakelum (Holycross-Ballycahill)

Ronan Teehan (Gortnahooe-Glengoole)

Dungarvan Colleges Panel

Laurence Power – Abbeyside

Kealan Looby – St Olivers/Ballinameela

Brian Looby – Abbeyside

Jack Mullanney – Stradbally

Tagdh Bourke – Clashmore

Kevin Daly – Dungarvan

Tom Devine – Modeligo (Captain)

Cormac Curran – Brickey Rangers

Colin Dunford – Colligan Emmets

Ryan Donnelly – Dungarvan

Michael Harney – Ballydurn

Eamon Crotty – Abbeyside

Darragh Lyons – Dungarvan

Seamus Keating – Ardmore

Patrick Curran – Dungarvan

Gavin Power – Dungarvan

Christy Breathnach – An Rinn

David Gartland – Ardmore

Michael Cronin – Ardmore

Sean Daly – Abbeyside

Kieran Barron – St Marys Touraneena

Aaron Donnelly – Dungarvan

Jack O’Donnell – Brickey Rangers

Michael Shine – St Olivers/Ballinameela

Conor Prunty – Abbeyside

Cian Culloo – St Olivers/ Ballinameela

Carthach Barry – Brickey Rangers

Cormac O’Grady – Brickey Rangers

Conor Tobin – St Marys Touraneena

Ross Browne – Colligan Emmets

Jack Morrissey – Dungarvan