ESB Munster Minor Football Championship

The first round of the ESB Munster Minor Football Championship will get underway on Wednesday evening match with three matches down for decision. 2008 Munster champions Kerry will play Tipperary in Thurles in a repeat of last year’s final which went to a replay. Cork will host Limerick while Clare travel to play Waterford in Dungarvan. All games throw-in at 6:30pm.

KERRY (MFC v Tipperary): P O’Sullivan; P O’Connor, P Galvin, N Fitzgerald; D Wrenn, J Hoare, M Finnegan; S Carroll, M Thieman; J Sherwood, D Kelly, M Brennan; N O’Shea, E O’Connor, D O’Sullivan.

TIPPERARY (MFC v Kerry): A Wall; E Fitzpatrick, J Ryan, P Dalton; D Dwyer, G Quinn, L Murphy; S O’Meara, E Kent; R McGrath, L Treacy, R Peters; G Mulhair capt, J Lonergan, B Hewitt.
Subs: E Kendrick, S Taylor, J Ryan, B O’Hara, J Carroll, A Matassa, J McMahon, T Hill, B Lowry.

CORK (MFC v Limerick): S Mellett; D O’Donovan, D Rodgers, D Cahalane; A Cronin, R O’Sullivan, S Finn; E Healy, P Wiley; G Minihane, John O’Rourke, D Drake; D Fitzgerald, J Dineen, B Hurley.
Subs: A O’Donoghue, S O’Shea, S Down, W O’Mahony, D Brosnan, D Murphy, R Deane, D Nations, M Russell.

WATERFORD (MFC v Clare): F Condon; C Buckley, R Cahill, S O’Connor; B Nolan, S Leahy, C Faherty; M O’Halloran, K Murphy; S Lynn, P Whyte, S Nolan; B O’Halloran, K Moore, K Guiry

CLARE (MF v Waterford): W DeLoughrey; M O’Connor, G Johnson, S Brennan; S Collins, E Malone, S Malone; K O’Connor, A Malone; S Brennan, C Ryan, S Tierney; C McInerney, E Finnucane, C Nolan