Buy or Renew your GAA Season Ticket for 2019 now

2009 Dr. Harty Cup Final – Thurles CBS win title

Thurles CBS captured the Dr. Harty Cup for the first time since 1956 thanks to a 3-16 to 0-9 victory over St. Caimins Shannon in the 2009 Dr. Harty Cup Final on Sunday at MacDonagh Park Nenagh. Thurles CBS played with the aid of the strong wind in the first half and led by 2-11 to 0-2 at the interval thanks to goals by Michael O’Brien and David Butler. St. Caimins scored the first three points but could not make any further inroads in to the Thurles lead and a late goal by Aidan McCormack sealed victory for Thurles CBS. Match Report