Buy or Renew your GAA Season Ticket for 2019 now

All-Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Finals

Tipperary vs. Waterford – Munster Senior Hurling champions Tipperary will play Waterford in the second semi-final on Sunday next August 17th at 3:30pm in Croke Park.

Team News

TIPPERARY (SH vs. Waterford) – Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange); Eamonn Buckley (Drom & Inch), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty); Eamon Corcoran (JK Brackens), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Shane Maher (Burgess); James Woodlock (Drom & Inch), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); Seamus Callinan (Drom & Inch), Hugh Maloney (Nenagh Eire Og), John O’Brien (Toomevara); Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone), Seamus Butler (Drom & Inch), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

WATERFORD (SH v Tipperary) — C Hennessy; E Murphy, K McGrath, A Kearney; D Prendergast, T Browne, K Moran; M Walsh, J Nagle; D Shanahan, S Prendergast, S Molumphy; E McGrath, E Kelly, J Mullane

Last Ten Championship Meetings

2006 Waterford 1-22 Tipperary 3-13
2006 Tipperary 3-14 Waterford 1-12
2004 Waterford 4-10 Tipperary 3-12
2002 Waterford 2-23 Tipperary 3-12
2000 Tipperary 0-17 Waterford 0-14
1998 Waterford 0-21 Tipperary 2-12
1996 Tipperary 1-14 Waterford 1-11
1995 Tipperary 4-23 Waterford 1-11
1989 Tipperary 0-26 Waterford 2-8
1983 Waterford 4-13 Tipperary 2-15
Tipperary 5 Waterford 5

Kilkenny 1-23 Cork 0-17 – Kilkenny qualified for the 2008 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final thanks to a 1-23 to 0-17 victory over Cork at Croke Park on Sunday. An Eoin Larkin goal helped Kilkenny to a 1-12 to 0-7 interval lead and despite Cork reducing the deficit to five points early in the second half, Kilkenny ran out nine point winners. Match Report